The nominations for the state awards are now open

The nominations for the state awards are now open

Friday 07 October 2022

Nominations for the 2022 Motorsport Australia State Awards, presented by Shannons Insurance, are now being accepted.

The 2022 Motorsport Australia State Awards season, proudly presented by Shannons Insurance, has officially started and nominations are now being accepted.

Following the success of this year’s virtual awards, the 2022 state awards season will again proceed in a similar format, with each state’s ceremony being held online, with details to be confirmed in the coming months.

Click here to nominate yourself for a state award.

The Motorsport Australia State Awards, to be held in February and March next year, will recognize the achievements of individuals and clubs in each state that go above and beyond each year.

Service Stars, State Officials of the Year and State Events of the Year are just a few of the awards recognized at each virtual ceremony, in addition to the many champions from series and championships.

All Motorsport Australia club members, entrants and officials are encouraged to nominate for the 2022 State Awards, honoring those who deserve formal recognition for their work.

The nomination process can be easily completed online using a computer, tablet or mobile phone, with the nomination deadline being Friday, November 11, 2022 at 5:00 p.m. AEDT.

Click here to nominate yourself for a state award.

The dates for the 2022 Motorsport Australia State Awards will be released in the coming months.

National Awards nominations update

As members will be aware, due to the ongoing restrictions related to COVID-19, Motorsport Australia was unable to host a National Awards night for its 2020 and 2021 honorees.

With a ceremony planned for early 2023, a number of awards have been postponed in recent years and will be presented at this much-anticipated gala dinner instead.

Given the amount of historic awards to be presented at this event, Motorsport Australia may not be able to present most of its awards this year.

Championship and series winners will of course continue to be recognized as in previous years.

The format of the award ceremony will then be “normal” again in 2024.

A small number of awards may be open to nominations in the coming weeks, including the annual Media Awards, with further updates on and future issues of Speed ​​Read.

For more information please send an email [email protected]

About Veronica Richards

Check Also

2022 WEC 8 Hours of Bahrain – How to Watch, Session Timings and More

All five Drivers’ Championships remain up for grabs as the WEC makes its annual visit …