Watch the complete 2022 Motorsports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2022 class of the Motorsports of America Hall of Fame was inducted on March 8th in Daytona Beach, Florida.

If you missed the evening dress show at the Grand Ballroom, The Shores Resort & Spa, here’s a replay and backstage access presented by Autoweek (hint, fast-forward to 14:44 of the recording to see the entire show ). :

This content is imported from YouTube. You may find the same content in a different format or more information on their website.

The 2022 class of the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America was unveiled in August. In addition to Roush, the class includes:

jack roush, NASCAR team owner and winner of 31 championships and more than 400 races in drag, sports car and stock car racing (NASCAR); peter rock, Designer of the 1965 World Champion Cobra Daytona Coupé (Sports Car category); Helio Castroneves, four-time Indianapolis 500 (Open Wheel) winner; Dick LaHaie, he is the only person in history to have won NHRA Top Fuel Championships as a driver and crew chief (drag racing); Banjo MatthewsNASCAR Automaker, Driver (Business) and car week own Denise McCluggage (PICTURED ABOVE), the founder of the Autoweek forerunner competition press and first woman to receive the Ken W. Purdy Award for Excellence in Automotive Journalism (media).

They were also honored with plaques and displays at the Hall of Fame this week Raymond ParksNASCAR Co-Founder and Championship Team Owner (Historical); TErry Vance and Byron HinesMotorcycle racing innovators who have won multiple NHRA drag racing titles, AMA Supersport and Superbike titles, two Daytona 200s (motorcycles) and William Davidson, Walter Davidson, Arthur Davidson and Bill Harley, Founder and namesake of the motorcycle company Harley Davidson.

This content is created and maintained by a third party and imported to this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may find more information about this and similar content on

About Veronica Richards

Check Also

2022 WEC 8 Hours of Bahrain – How to Watch, Session Timings and More

All five Drivers’ Championships remain up for grabs as the WEC makes its annual visit …